The Keys of the Kingdom
Reviewed in January 2010
Director: John M. Stahl. Cast: Gregory Peck, Benson Fong, Thomas Mitchell, Rose Stradner, Leonard Strong, Vincent Price, Cedric Hardwicke, Edmund Gwenn, Jane Ball, Philip Ahn, H.T. Tsiang, Chen Si-Lan, Richard Loo, Eunice Soo-Hoo, Ruth Ford, Sara Allgood, James Gleason, Anne Revere, Edith Barrett, Dennis Hoey, Ruth Nelson, Roddy McDowall, Peggy Ann Garner. Screenplay: Joseph L. Mankiewicz and Nunnally Johnson (based on the novel by A.J. Cronin).

Photo © 1944 20th Century Fox Film Corp.
Not yet reviewed in full. B–

Academy Award Nominations (1945):
Best Actor: Gregory Peck
Best Cinematography (Black & White): Arthur Miller
Best Art Direction (Black & White): James Basevi & William S. Darling; Thomas Little & Frank E. Hughes
Best Original Score (Comedy/Drama): Alfred Newman

Permalink Home 1944 ABC Blog E-Mail